Connect with us


Finalists announced for Business Travel Awards Europe 2024



An independent panel of judges has determined the finalists
across 22 categories in the Business Travel Awards Europe 2024.

Showcasing industry leadership, partnership and innovation,
this year’s awards ceremony takes place on Tuesday 24 September at London’s JW
Marriott Grosvenor House.

Some 60 companies, teams and individuals have been named
finalists following the scoring of all entries by the 30 travel managers and consultants
comprising the judging panel.

The winners will be selected by the judges following the
submission of further information from those named finalists and will be
announced at the awards ceremony in September.

Eleven companies have been named finalists in two or more
categories, with American Express Global Business Travel and BCD both
shortlisted three times.

Another four travel management companies are two-time finalists:
ATPI and CTM, who both feature in the Travel Partner of the Year – Large TMC
category, and Clarity and Gray Dawes who compete in both the Travel Partner of
the Year – Medium TMC and Account Management Team of the Year categories.

Meanwhile, joint venture partners Delta Air Lines and Virgin
Atlantic have each been named finalists in the Travel Partner of the Year –
Long-Haul Airline and Achievement in Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
categories, while IHG Hotels & Resorts, Uber for Business and SilverDoor
complete the list of double finalists.

Cisco Systems, Danaher and Wood Plc (together with its TMC partner
American Express Global Business Travel) will compete in the prestigious Travel
Team of the Year category, while four travel managers complete the line-up in
the coveted Travel Buyer of the Year category: they are Denise Bonner from
AstraZeneca, Celine Diriberry from British American Tobacco, Sarah-Jayne Holley
from John Lewis Partnership, and Shell’s Chu Yong-Yi.

For the full list of 2024 finalists click here, for more
information about the event and for table bookings click here, and to see who won what in 2023 click here.

Continue Reading