Connect with us

Football

Central European Football League: Five European champions in action as CEFL tournament enters 2nd round

Published

on

Graphic: Igor Lazarevic

The Central European Football League heads into the second round of play in the 2024 season with eight teams still in the running following first round action three weeks ago.

The Stockholm Mean Machines will travel to Paris to face the always dangerous Flash de la Courneuve. Stockholm defeated the Manchester Titans 42-14 in the opening round of the CEFL tournament while the Flash had a bye into the second round. Austria’s defending champions, the Danube Dragons will play their first game of the tournament when they host Italy’s Firenze Guelfi who defeated Vukovi Beograd from Serbia to advance to the second round. The Graz Giants from Austria downed Serbia’s reigning champions, the Kragujevac Wild Boars 21-6 and will also visit France. They will take on the current French champions, the Thonon Black Panthers. Finally, defending Italian champions, the Parma Panthers, will host Swiss title holders, the Calanda Broncos. Calanda disposed of Denmark’s Copenhagen Towers 33-10 to qualify for the second round.

All games May 11

Stockholm Mean Machines @ Flash de la Courneuve

Watch live. Stockholm Mean Machines @ La Courneuve Flash, May 11, 15:00 CET (3 pm, 9 am EDT).

Firenze Guelfi @ Danube Dragons

Watch live. Firenze Guelfi @ Danube Dragons, May 11, 15:00 CET (3 pm, 9 am EDT).

Graz Giants @ Thonon Black Panthers

Watch live. Graz Giants @ Thonon Black Panthers, May 11, 18:00 CET (6 pm, 12 noon EDT).

Calanda Broncos @ Parma Panthers

Watch live. Calanda Broncos @ Parma Panthers, May 11, 19:00 CET (7 pm, 1 pm EDT).

Continue Reading